Headerbild Multicork Solutions

OceanCork – Boat deck cork and more

Cork is the best alternative to all traditional boat deck materials and especially regarding the quality a comparable alternative to hardwood, e.g. teak wood and other, synthetical products. Further, cork is not only beneficial from an economic standpoint, but it is also attractively priced due to a simple processing and laying possibility. The maintenance is also very simple, since cork is a versatile natural product.

Why cork?

The combination of best rubber- and cork characteristics and a special binder creates a high-quality floor covering for indoor and outdoor to moist exposed rooms. Cork is not only suitable for boat decks, but also for terraces, pools, landing stages, wellness centers and the like. The processing of the versatile material cork on deck does not only increase the noise reduction and the thermal insulation, but it also meets the requirements of the sustainable nautical construction with high-quality aesthetics.

Material Properties

  • natural material, attractive and decorative
  • weather- and seawater resistant
  • grippy in wet conditions
  • abrasion proof and wear resistant
  • weatherproof
  • lightweight and flexible
  • smooth and pleasant haptic feel
  • simple processing and maintenance
  • resilient and durable, therefore no complicated and expensive renewal every year
  • simple purification with water and mild detergents
  • 100 % natural product, recyclable

For the interior and exterior of decks, floors, stairs and walls this cork material is ideal. Due to the natural properties of the natural product cork our plates convince both visually and haptically.

Our OceanCork for boat decks is available in 2 Versions: 100% agglomerated cork and rubber cork mixture. The agglomerated cork is available as panels in 2.000 x 900 mm in standard thickness: 4 mm, 6 mm and 8 mm. The rubber cork mixture is available as rolls in 1.000 mm x 5 mm x 13 m and 1.000 mm x 8 mm x 8 m.

How thick the cork should be is a personal preference issue. The thicker the cork, the more durable and sound-absorbing it is. Thin cork nestles better to contours and is cheaper. 8 mm is the optimum material thickness for boat deck cork recommended by us.

In addition to the untreated sheet and roll material, we offer semi-finished bars, strips and finished jointed boards as deck coverings. The corresponding joint sealant is also available separately. Due to their flexibility, cork strips or cork rods are particularly suitable for precisely matching the line shape of the ship.

In addition, we manufacture complete cork decks according to your individual design, for example in rod deck construction, as semi-finished product or as finished product including assembly. We use the most modern technology for this: your measurement data and your desired design are processed on the PC. Our team then cuts the corresponding cover segments with a CNC machine and joints and grinds them by hand. It is your decision whether you will carry out the installation yourself or have it carried out by our partner shipyard.

Multicork Solutions Bootsdeck

General care and maintenance

  • Installation: A sharp knife, a pen and a ruler are almost everything you need. Grinding tools can be helpful depending on how the end product should look.
  • Repair: With cork as boat deck covering there are only few difficulties. If damage should nevertheless occur, the problem is easy to solve: The damaged piece is cut out and simply replaced. Cleanly processed, the area will hardly be visible.
  • low contaminations have to be cleaned immediately with water, a mild detergent can also be used.
  • stubborn stains: mop, cleaning brush, pH-neutral detergent and water, possibly sandpaper with a high grain size for removal of mechanical damage.

We recommend

  • wearing appropriate shoes
  • not placing heavy furniture/items without putting a pillow underneath the furniture legs
  • not moving heavy items on the floor
  • avoiding aggressive liquids
  • not placing hot metals on the cork (cork is self-extinguishing and flame-resistant, but discolorations are possible)

XtreemCoat Sealer – OceanCork coating for boat deck cork

XtreemCoat Sealer is an optional coating for our OceanCork boat deck cork. The basis of XtreemCoat Sealer is polyurethane with lightfast pigments. It is UV-resistant, diffusion-open and available in 3 different colors: nature, teak and mahogany (see pictures).

Advantages of the coating

  • gets through the material
  • strengthens the deck additionally
  • has a non-slip surface
  • deck will not turn grey
  • long durability

Further, it is possible to apply another coating called XtreemCoat Clearcoat on the XtreemCoat Sealer. This coating combination either provides a high gloss surface or an optional matt surface. This material is diffusion-open as well. With this coating, a long durability of 15 years without any major amount of maintenance work is achievable. The XtreemCoat Clearcoat is the perfect coating since it has a break of 335 %.

The 2 different color shades create different designs and surface structures.

XtreemCoat Sealer and XtreemCoat Clearcoat is now available at Multicork Solutions.

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Coating
XtreemCoat Sealer “nature”

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Coating
XtreemCoat Sealer “teak”

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Coating XtreemCoat Sealer “mahogany” and XtreemCoat Clearcoat
high-gloss

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Coating XtreemCoat Sealer inside “teak” and outside “mahogany” plus XtreemCoat Clearcoat high-gloss on the outside

Headerbild Multicork Solutions

Bootsdeckplatten aus Kork

Kork ist die beste Alternative zu allen traditionellen Bootsdeck-Materialien und vor allem in Bezug auf die Qualität eine vergleichbare Alternative zu Hartholz, wie zum Beispiel dem Teakholz und anderen, synthetischen Produkten. Zusätzlich ist Kork nicht nur aus ökonomischer Sicht vorteilhaft, sondern auch aufgrund der simplen Verarbeitung und Verlegemöglichkeit preislich attraktiv. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die einfache Wartung, begründet in der Natürlichkeit des vielseitigen Korks.

Warum Kork?

Durch die Kombination bester Gummi- und Korkeigenschaften und spezieller Bindemittel entsteht ein hochwertiger Bodenbelag für den Außen- und Innenbereich Feuchte ausgesetzter Räume. Kork eignet sich nicht nur als Bodenbelag für Bootsdecks, sondern auch für Terrassen, Pools, Bootsstege, Wellness Center und Ähnliches. Die Verarbeitung des vielseitigen Materials Kork auf Deck erhöht nicht nur die Geräuschreduzierung sowie die Wärmeisolierung, sondern entspricht ebenso den Anforderungen des nachhaltigen Nautikbaus bei hochwertiger Ästhetik.

Materialeigenschaften

  • natürliches Material, attraktiv und dekorativ
  • witterungs- und seewasserbeständig
  • rutschfest bei Nässe
  • abriebfest und verschleißbeständig
  • temperaturbeständig
  • leicht und flexibel
  • weiche und angenehme Haptik
  • einfache Verarbeitung sowie Instandhaltung
  • belastbar und langlebig, somit keine komplizierte und teure Erneuerung jedes Jahr
  • leichte Reinigung mit Wasser und milden Reinigungsmitteln
  • 100 % Naturprodukt, recyclingfähig

Für den Innen- und Außenbereich von Decks, Böden, Treppen und Wänden ist dieses Korkmaterial hervorragend geeignet. Durch die natürlichen Eigenschaften des Naturprodukts Kork überzeugen unsere Platten sowohl optisch als auch haptisch.

Unseren Bootsdeck-Kork gibt es in 2 Versionen: Als reinen Presskork und als Gummikorkgemisch. Die Presskork-Platten sind im Format 2.000 x 900 mm in den Standardstärken 4 mm, 6 mm und 8 mm lieferbar. Das Gummikorkgemisch ist in Rollen mit 1.000 mm x 5 mm x 13 m und 1.000 mm x 8 mm x 8 m verfügbar.

Wie stark der Kork sein soll, ist eine rein persönliche Entscheidung. Je dicker der Kork, umso langlebiger und schalldämpfender ist er. Dünner Kork schmiegt sich Konturen besser an und ist preiswerter. 8 mm ist die von uns empfohlene optimale Materialstärke für Bootsdeckkork.

Zusätzlich zum unbehandelten Platten- und Rollenmaterial bieten wir halbfertige Stäbe, Leisten sowie fertig ausgefugte Platten als Decksbelag an. Die entsprechende Fugenmasse ist bei uns ebenso separat erhältlich. Zur passgenauen Angleichung der Linienform des Schiffes bieten sich aufgrund ihrer Flexibilität vor allem Korkstreifen bzw. Korkstäbe an.

Außerdem stellen wir nach Ihrer individuellen Vorlage komplette Korkdecks in beispielsweise Stabdeckbauweise her, als Halbfertigprodukt oder als Fertigprodukt inklusive Montage. Dafür ist bei uns die modernste Technik im Einsatz: am PC werden Ihre Messdaten und Ihr Wunschdesign verarbeitet. Anschließend werden die entsprechenden Decksegmente von unserem Team mit einer CNC-Maschine geschnitten und von Hand ausgefugt und geschliffen. Es ist Ihre Entscheidung, ob Sie die Verlegung selbst übernehmen oder diese durch unsere Partnerwerft ausführen lassen.

Multicork Solutions Bootsdeck

Allgemeine Pflege und Wartung

  • Installation: Ein scharfes Messer, ein Stift und ein Lineal sind beinahe alles, was benötigt wird. Schleifwerkzeug kann hilfreich sein, je nachdem, wie das Endprodukt aussehen soll.
  • Reparatur: Mit Kork als Bootdeckbelag gibt es nur wenige Schwierigkeiten. Sollte es dennoch zu einem Schaden kommen, ist das Problem leicht zu lösen: Das beschädigte Stück wird herausgeschnitten und einfach ersetzt. Sauber verarbeitet wird die Stelle kaum sichtbar sein.
  • geringe Verschmutzungen sofort mit Wasser reinigen, eventuell mildes Reinigungsmittel verwenden
  • hartnäckige Verschmutzungen: Wischmop, Reinigungsbürste, pH-neutrales Reinigungsmittel und Wasser verwenden, eventuell Schleifpapier mit hoher Körnung zur Entfernung mechanischer Beschädigungen

Was wir empfehlen

  • das Tragen von entsprechenden Schuhen
  • keine schweren Möbel/Gegenstände ohne Kisschen unter die Möbelbeine stellen
  • keine schwere Gegenstände über Boden ziehen
  • das Verschütten aggressiver Flüssigkeiten vermeiden
  • keine heißen Metalle abstellen (zwar selbstlöschend und flammenbeständig, aber Verfärbungen möglich)

XtreemCoat Sealer – Beschichtung für Bootsdeck-Kork

Für unseren Bootsdeck-Kork gibt es eine optionale Beschichtung namens XtreemCoat Sealer. Dies ist eine Beschichtung auf Polyurethanbasis mit lichtechten Pigmenten. Sie ist UV-stabil, diffusionsoffen und in drei Farben verfügbar: Natur, Teak und Mahagoni (siehe Bilder).

Vorteile der Beschichtung

  • dringt in das Material ein
  • festigt es zusätzlich
  • gibt eine rutschfeste Oberfläche
  • kein Vergrauen des Decks
  • lange Lebensdauer

Zusätzlich ist es möglich, auf dem XtreemCoat Sealer eine weitere Beschichtung, den XtreemCoat Clearcoat, aufzubringen. Durch diese Beschichtungskombination erhält man eine hochglänzende oder wahlweise matte Oberfläche. Auch hier ist das Material diffusionsoffen. Mit dieser Beschichtung ist eine Lebensdauer von 15 Jahren ohne großen Pflegeaufwand zu erreichen. XtreemCoat Clearcoat hat eine Bruchdehnung von 335 % und ist somit die perfekte Beschichtung.

Durch die zwei verschiedenen Farbtöne lassen sich verschiedene Designs und Oberflächenstrukturen erstellen.

XtreemCoat Sealer und XtreemCoat Clearcoat ist ab sofort über uns erhältlich.

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Beschichtung XtreemCoat Sealer „Natur“

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Beschichtung XtreemCoat Sealer „Teak“

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Beschichtung XtreemCoat Sealer „Mahagony“ und XtreemCoat Clearcoat hochglänzend

Multicork Solutions XtreemCoat Sealer

Beschichtung XtreemCoat Sealer innen „Teak“ und außen „Mahagony“ plus XtreemCoat Clearcoat hochglänzend außen